Pharma R&D Annual Review 2019 Supplement

March 21, 2019

Following on from our review of trends in the current pharmaceutical R&D pipeline, published in March 2019 this supplement takes a look at the industry’s success stories of 2018 – the drugs which were launched on to the market for the first time during the year. Our survey focuses exclusively on new active substances (NASs): new chemical or biological entities where the active ingredient had received no prior approval for human use. This will include vaccines with novel antigenic components. As such, this list represents a subset of all the first launches which Pharmaprojects reported during 2018, excluding the 67 new drug launches with reformulated or non-NAS moieties, or biosimilars. So, to continue our sports theme this year, we’ll be looking at the drugs which successfully crossed the finishing line, hit the bullseye, and lifted the trophy, to become part of pharma’s elite 2018 team. In pharma as in sport, it’s all about winning. Pharma

Spotlight

Novus Health Services, Inc.

Our goal is to focus on the root of why hospice care began in this country-quality of life. Specifically we provide personalized care to ensure our patients get the most out of their days, weeks, months or years – spending worthwhile time doing what makes them happy – however they want to do it. Most importantly we ensure our patients are pain free and as comfortable as possible throughout their life. We do not believe it is our place to dictate how a patient chooses to live. Patients have the right to remain active and alert and present despite any illness they may have.

OTHER WHITEPAPERS
news image

Effects Of X-Ray Inspection On Pharmaceutical Products

whitePaper | December 12, 2019

X-ray inspection of pharmaceutical products and over-the-counter (OTC) medications are steadily increasing in use as pharmaceutical manufacturers worldwide strive to safeguard their brand reputations, protect consumers' welfare and comply with national and international regulations and legislation.

Read More
news image

Benefits of Semantic Enrichment Across the Drug Development Pipeline

whitePaper | January 24, 2022

Semantics is the process of assigning meaning to words and is a vital step in making unstructured scientific content machine readable, contextualizing otherwise unstructured information. It unlocks a host of benefits to search and analytics which are outlined below in the context of use cases relevant to drug discovery.

Read More
news image

Infosys and Top Pharma Bring Digital Transformation to DrugManufacturing Data

whitePaper | April 1, 2022

In 2017, a top 20 global pharmaceutical company began a journey to digitally transform its pharmaceutical engineering and manufacturing capabilities by constructing a data integration and visualization platform, with strategic assistance and technical implementation provided by its partner Infosys.

Read More
news image

Pharmaceutical Sales Strategies Post-COVID-19: The Benefits of Virtual Engagement

whitePaper | April 7, 2021

In less than a week, in the face of a pandemic, the pharmaceutical sales model changed forever. In-person healthcare provider (HCP) visits came to a screeching halt and brand marketers scrambled to find ways to educate and engage these providers remotely. While the pandemic may have taken us by surprise, we should acknowledge that, even before the pandemic, pharmaceutical sales teams faced significant challenges. One solution for these challenges is to engage HCPs – virtually.

Read More
news image

Nanoform Management Presentation

whitePaper | May 24, 2022

Our proprietary nanoforming technologies and services span the full range of drug development from small-molecule nanoparticles to large-molecule biologics.

Read More
news image

THE PHARMACEUTICAL INDUSTRY AND GLOBAL HEALTH

whitePaper | January 31, 2022

COVID-19 is an infectious disease caused by a newly discovered coronavirus, which was first identified in December 2019.

Read More

Spotlight

Novus Health Services, Inc.

Our goal is to focus on the root of why hospice care began in this country-quality of life. Specifically we provide personalized care to ensure our patients get the most out of their days, weeks, months or years – spending worthwhile time doing what makes them happy – however they want to do it. Most importantly we ensure our patients are pain free and as comfortable as possible throughout their life. We do not believe it is our place to dictate how a patient chooses to live. Patients have the right to remain active and alert and present despite any illness they may have.

Events