Pharma R&D Annual Review 2019 Supplement

March 21, 2019

Following on from our review of trends in the current pharmaceutical R&D pipeline, published in March 2019 this supplement takes a look at the industry’s success stories of 2018 – the drugs which were launched on to the market for the first time during the year. Our survey focuses exclusively on new active substances (NASs): new chemical or biological entities where the active ingredient had received no prior approval for human use. This will include vaccines with novel antigenic components. As such, this list represents a subset of all the first launches which Pharmaprojects reported during 2018, excluding the 67 new drug launches with reformulated or non-NAS moieties, or biosimilars. So, to continue our sports theme this year, we’ll be looking at the drugs which successfully crossed the finishing line, hit the bullseye, and lifted the trophy, to become part of pharma’s elite 2018 team. In pharma as in sport, it’s all about winning. Pharma

Spotlight

Universal Genetics

Universal Genetics is a leading DNA paternity and forensic testing center in the United States. We have three fully-operating laboratories conveniently located in Los Angeles, New York and Miami. Our staff includes some of the nation’s most reputable and experienced DNA scientists. All of our laboratories are accredited by American Associate of Blood Bank (AABB) and are listed on AABB as Advanced Immigration Genetics - Universal Genetics and Advanced Genetics. We are the only AABB-accredited DNA paternity testing laboratory directed by a Medical Doctor. Our state-of-art DNA testing facility has the most advanced equipment, certified clean rooms and the latest robotic technology. With Universal Genetics, you can expect professional and friendly service delivered by our DNA test experts. We provide multi-language services, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese, Korean and Italian.

OTHER WHITEPAPERS
news image

BUILDING RESILIENT SUPPLY CHAINS REVITALIZING AMERICAN MANUFACTURING AND FOSTERING BROAD-BASED GROWTH

whitePaper | February 24, 2022

The COVID-19 pandemic and resulting economic dislocation revealed long-standing vulnerabilities in our supply chains. The pandemic’s drastic impacts on demand patterns for a range of medical products including essential medicines wreaked havoc on the U.S. healthcare system.

Read More
news image

Prescription Drug Pricing: How Lack of Transparency Reduces Market Access, Utilization, and Adherence

whitePaper | November 25, 2019

It's clear that healthcare prices weigh heavily on the minds of Americans, and the time has come for the pharmaceutical industry to take the reins of the prescription drug pricing dialogue with consumers.

Read More
news image

2022 Global Life Sciences Outlook

whitePaper | January 3, 2022

While valuations for the life sciences sector in this past year have been mixed, the underlying performance and outlook for the

Read More
news image

Understanding Net Pharmaceutical Expenditure Dynamics in Europe

whitePaper | April 12, 2022

The level of pharmaceutical expenditure is closely watched and often commented upon, but the composition of that expenditure and its dynamics are not as well understood.

Read More
news image

The Next Generation of Rare Disease Drug Policy

whitePaper | April 7, 2022

The United States defines a rare disease as a condition affecting fewer than 200,000 people in the country or one in which “there is no reasonable expectation” of recovering research and development costs.1 Examples of rare diseases include genetically-linked cancers, cystic fibrosis, and debilitating pediatric conditions like Gaucher disease and spinal muscular atrophy

Read More
news image

Effects Of X-Ray Inspection On Pharmaceutical Products

whitePaper | December 12, 2019

X-ray inspection of pharmaceutical products and over-the-counter (OTC) medications are steadily increasing in use as pharmaceutical manufacturers worldwide strive to safeguard their brand reputations, protect consumers' welfare and comply with national and international regulations and legislation.

Read More

Spotlight

Universal Genetics

Universal Genetics is a leading DNA paternity and forensic testing center in the United States. We have three fully-operating laboratories conveniently located in Los Angeles, New York and Miami. Our staff includes some of the nation’s most reputable and experienced DNA scientists. All of our laboratories are accredited by American Associate of Blood Bank (AABB) and are listed on AABB as Advanced Immigration Genetics - Universal Genetics and Advanced Genetics. We are the only AABB-accredited DNA paternity testing laboratory directed by a Medical Doctor. Our state-of-art DNA testing facility has the most advanced equipment, certified clean rooms and the latest robotic technology. With Universal Genetics, you can expect professional and friendly service delivered by our DNA test experts. We provide multi-language services, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Vietnamese, Korean and Italian.

Events